3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   Choosing Goals (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/269239-choosing-goals.html)

Tesalyn 11-03-2012 04:42 PM

Choosing Goals

Hi. I'm pretty new to this (this time around..I lost a good bit a few years back but gained some of it back), and I'm having a hard time deciding on smaller goals. I'd like to lose 10 lbs by the end of the month (or as close to it as I can get) since I joined that thread...but otherwise, I'm at loss. (I do have a final goal weight in mind, though it depends on how I feel when I get close to it/get there).

I have no idea where to start as far as fitness goes. I don't have a whole lot of energy, and that's one of the things I'd like to change. I'm worried about being hungrier if I work out (have had a problem with that in the past). Right now I'm working on counting and writing down calories and staying at or under 1200/day.

Anyone have suggestions on choosing goals?

Or does anyone want to share what their current goals are?

Spiritix 11-03-2012 06:17 PM

Well for me, I decided to take up running. I wouldn't push myself too hard, but after 2 months of keeping at it, I think the amount of energy I have has gone way up. You could consider just walking if running sounds too difficult.
I don't think I've gotten hungrier, and after watching how much I eat for a while I've been able to cut back naturally.
Ideally you want to lose two pounds a week, so ten pounds in a month is pushing yourself a bit, which may not be the best if you feel new to this. You may want to slow down a bit to say, 5 pounds. If you're gonna start exercising, your body is going to have a phase where it seems like you're not losing weight, when in fact you're gaining muscle and retaining water.