Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 09-10-2012, 12:45 PM   #1  

Default What do you think about my workout plan??

Hey there! This is my first thread so sorry if I posted in wrong category or anything, was just wondering what you think of my new workout plan. Im about 163 lbs, 5'8 and 21. My goal is to lose 20 lbs and to tone up, mainly in the stomach area ( my biggest problem )
I'm a full time student so decided to enroll in some recreation classes..
Mondays is basic step class, tuesdays yoga, wednesdays kickbox cardio, and thursdays core strength (mainly cardio and light weightlifting). Is this enough to help reach my goal within 3-4 months? Each class is an hour long.
I am also eating well, about 1400 calories a day, low carb, high protein, and gotta have that saturday cheat day
Just looking for some advice .. thanks!!
ambervictoria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 01:28 PM   #2  
Stephanie

S/C/G: 236/135-140/More Fit

Height: 5'6"

I would suggest weight training! I see lots of cardio, but no weight training. You could either add it on top of all that cardio, or replace some of the cardio with the weight training.

20 pounds in 3-4 months is definitely doable. You may even find that, with the weight training, you are very happy with the way your body looks before you have lost 20 pounds!

The calorie level may be a little low with all the exercise, BUT you will just have to see how you feel -- you may feel just fine!
LockItUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 03:28 PM   #3  
Embracing the suck

S/C/G: 300/234/abs

Height: 6'9"

I'm not sure what a cheat day means but one can easily erase the deficit they created the other six days with a big surplus on a cheat day. Trust me - I know...

To your question - I'm a big proponent of lifting heavy weights and then doing cardio but since all of your exercise is group class I assume that is what you prefer.