New fat chick on the block!

• Hello everyone,

I am Sherry and am new here. I have really been inspired by how much some of the members of this site have achieved and I hope I can be as successful.

I am not good at dieting, I am weak willed and as a great man once said " I can resist anything but temptation". I have tried to do this before and have failed but this time I really want to see it through.

I gave birth to my darling daughter in 2009 just over three months prematurely. I had slightly high blood pressure pre-pregnancy and was being monitored for it, but it was not necessary to take any medication. however at 26 wks into the pregnancy I developed severe pre-eclampsia, bubs and I were both critically Ill but we both made it

Unfortunately the blood pressure has remained high after this episode and I am currently medicated for it quite heavily. If I can lose weight then it could really have a positive effect on my blood pressure. Also, my partner and I are getting married in August 2013 Nd I really want to be able to look at the pictures and not wince!

Sorry about the over indulgent loooooong post but thought I would give a little back ground.

Today I went to the chemist and got weighed on their scales as mine are mot accurate, and I was shocked by the result. The print out reads as follows

Weight 15st 4lb / 97.3kg

Height 5' 3.7" / 1.62m

B.M.I. 37.1

Obviously I was fully dressed and wearing trainers, plus I have my period atm so that may account for a few pounds but I have ALOT of work to do!

I look forward to sharing the ups and downs of weight loss with you all......lets hope there are more downs than ups (with regards what the scales say at least)!!
  • Welcome Sherry! I wish you the very best in improving your health for good!
  • Thanks for the welcome Arctic, I can see from your ticker you are doing brilliantly well in your weight loss mission, I hope I can summon up your will power!