Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-24-2012, 09:07 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 238/197/150

Height: 5'4"

Question My feet HURT.

I wasn't sure where to post this, so I figured here would be as good of a place as any.

I work in retail and I'm on my feet for roughly 9 hours a day on top of my workouts, which average about 45 minutes a day. My feet are always killing me. Sometimes my feet and ankles hurt so bad I can hardly walk. When I'm standing and moving around all day my feet only kind of hurt, but once I've been sitting in the car (I have a 45 minute commute to work), when I get out of the car and try to walk to the house it's almost excruciating. I still exercise in the evening most of the time, but sometimes I just hurt too much. It feels like my tendons in my ankles are going to tear and my feet have been hit by a sledgehammer. I've tried Motrin and Aleve to see if they would help any, but they don't. Soaking my feet in Epsom salt didn't help either.

Is this normal, at all? I feel like I should see a doctor, but that's a huge financial burden that I don't want to take on unless I really HAVE to- since I don't have insurance. I don't know what to do.. nothing makes them hurt less, at least I'm pretty sure they couldn't hurt more.

I guess what I'm asking is, does anyone have any kind of remedies for such pain in the feet? Or advice? I'll take anything, really.
Huzzahforska is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 09:28 PM   #2  
June

S/C/G: 240/184/155

Height: 5'6"

I'd see a doctor... are you flat footed by any chance? I really regret not dealing with my foot pain earlier because it eventually lead to knee pain, which just has never gone away. Arch supports make a HUGE difference for me. That and well made shoes (Danskos seem to work well at the moment ).
runningfromfat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 09:36 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 333/*ticker*/150

Height: 5'3"