40 days of juice fasting..here i come

You're on Page 1 of 4
Go to
  • Ive been struggling with my body for a long time. Iv struggld to know what to do. But i finally decided. Im going to be starting a fast for 40 days on pure veggies and fruit juices. Ive been reading online about how juice fasting has been useful in treating people with digestive issues. My major issue is that im addicted to bread and wheat and gluten and yet im very intolerant to it..it makes me sick sick sick..but i cant seem to stop..but...ive read up on the benefits and i got my juicer and im ready to go. Please keep in mind its for 40 days and then i embark on a diet of 75% veggies and 25% of meat and dairy..and gluten and wheat will be completely eliminated..i hope that this will help in dealing with my pregnant looking belly and ill feelings i have after eating.. Wish me luck.
  • Are you doing this fast under medical supervision? 40 days of fasting is a Very long time.

I too have problems with bread and associated carbohydrates - not only do they give me fluid retention, internal disorders, and bad skin but one taste, one slice and I'm lost to the whole loaf; I find them very addictive.

I'm currently following a lower-carb diet (Dukan), which, hugely to my surprise, eliminated carb cravings from week one - but is giving me plenty of good food to eat and 13lbs lost in 4 weeks.

I don't have the medical knowledge to offer actual advice but as a fellow human being and body struggler, I would urge you to make sure your doctor is happy with your plans.
    And I do indeed wish you luck!
  • Okay....

If you have problems digesting bread and wheat and gluten, what if...you just didn't eat bread, and wheat, and gluten?

Do you have problems digesting chicken? Or eggs? Or beef? Rice, tofu, fish, seafood, beans, nuts, seeds.... See where I'm going maybe?