Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-25-2011, 02:25 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 188/166/135

Height: 5'5"

Default Exercise is NOT the problem...

I started training to run a 5K with my oldest daughter in March 2011...I went from not working out at all and never being a runner to being in LOVE with running. Since March I am down 18 pounds and have leveled out...didn't surprise me cuz I was still eating however and whenever I wanted. SO...for the last 2 weeks I have been writing everything I put in my body and keeping it under 1800 calories a day and NOTHING! STILL at 170...my goal is 135 and I just want to see a little bit of change...am I asking too much...I cannot live under 1800 calories or my family pays dearly for it trust me. Is that really too many calories...I feel starved if I go under that!!! HELP! Oh yeah...I am working out 5 days a week: 3 minute warm up and stretches...20 minutes running intense...5 minutes walking intense on a steep incline followed by 5 min. cool down and doing weight training 3-4 days a week also...TIA!
Christen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 02:53 PM   #2  
On the slow track.

S/C/G: 210/ticker/160

Height: 5'9

How are you allocating your calories? 1800 can be quite a lot of food if you get heaps of vegetables, a good amount of protein and some healthy fats. You might need to adjust your foods and lower your calories to keep losing.
DietVet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 02:54 PM   #3  

I don't know what your age is, and age is a factor in how many calories you eat. Have you tried using one of the online calorie calculators to figure out an estimate of how many calories you should be eating? I like this one:

http://www.freedieting.com/tools/calorie_calculator.htm