Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 05-25-2011, 09:20 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 233/231.8/175

Height: 5ft11in

Default 3 kids in 4 years...advice appreciated

I have been blessed with 3 beautiful kids all within the last 4 years. I'm having difficulty sticking with eating healthy. Before I had children I had successfully lost 38 lbs on weight watchers. My problem is that I start out with the best of intentions than I lose focus and head toward the cubboard/refirgerator. I'm looking for some helpful tips on how to stay focused and motivated. I also tell myself that "oh you can have this or that and you can just hop back on the diet tomorrow." but in reality I've been doing this for the last 2 months! All of this is also compounded by the fact that I am sleep deprived and getting more sleep is not an option at this point in my life. Has anyone else faced this same situation?
MamaBear1018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 09:32 AM   #2  
Back in Action

S/C/G: 213/197/140

Height: 5'6"

You are really lucky in the fact that your kids are young and don't have "junk food" engraved in their little heads yet. This is the perfect time to set them up to appreciate healthy food, before they are old enough to go to the store and buy their own crap. Thankfully there will be no need to fix different foods for you vs. them. Cooking one healthy meal for everyone is much easier than what I read that other women are doing. (Making their kids some high fat low quality junk food while they eat healthy fruits and veggies) Get any bingy food out of the house...you don't need it and your kids certainly don't need it and fill your fridge with vegetables and fruit and lean meats and eggs. If you don't have junk in the house to eat, you can't eat it!

Welcome to 3FC and my big preachy mouth about kids nutrition!
Lori Bell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 09:38 AM   #3