Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-18-2010, 01:33 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 280/265/140

Height: 5'6

Default Not Eating

So I’ve recently gained employment again and this seems to be an issue every time I become busy in some way. At my job, I work as a cashier and we’re not allowed to have water on the floor with us, or food. We have a 15 minute break if we work for 6 and a half hour or less, and 2 15 minute breaks for 7 hours and up.

From the time that I get up in the morning, I’m usually right off the bat getting ready for work. I have to leave an hour early to get there on time, so I’m generally not thinking about food. Yesterday I managed to grab a granola bar before I headed out, but that was it.

At my break, I drank a bottle of water during the fifteen minutes.

And then when I got off work around 8pm, I stopped at Taco bell for some tacos. I’m not fussed about stopping at Taco Bell. There are only two fast food places I still enjoy and that is one and Zaxby’s is the other and I hardly ever eat at them. My issue is with how much I am eating/drinking.

I’m not feeling hungry at all generally until an hour before work stops or right after I get off. I’m definitely feeling thirsty, but that is usually helped by the water I‘m drinking on my break. I really want to be drinking water while I’m working, but it’s cooperate and it’s not allowed.

The biggest thing is, I just DON’T feel hungry. I’m not thinking about it, so at the time it doesn’t bother me. I’m doing intuitive eating, so I eat when I’m hungry. But the thing is, by the time I AM hungry, it’s at the end of the day and a little something usually tides me over.