3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   Stressed out working mom! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/21081-stressed-out-working-mom.html)

Neek 10-15-2002 09:55 PM

Stressed out working mom!

Hi! This is my first time posting on this site. I was just curious how working moms try to keep it all together! I'm a teacher and put in many hours at school and at home. During the summer, I do an okay job of getting the exercise into my daily routine. During the school year, it is nearly impossible. I have a two year old son that requires a lot of energy and attention on my part. I have two choices of either getting up at 5 am each morning to work out for 20-30 minutes or wait to exercise until after my son goes to be, around 9pm. The problem is that I usually have many papers to grade and end up working on that up until bedtime. I really need to lose weight so that I can feel good about myself again. I keep saying to myself that I accept how I look, but deep inside I don't except it. I'm tired of having no energy for anything! I know the answer is that I just need to make the time and stop with the bellyaching! It is just so hard. I'm 30 years old and my DH and I are thinking of having another child. I can't do that until I get rid of the baby fat I picked up with my first pregnancy. I guess I just needed a place to vent my frustrations. The answers are in me. I already know how to solve this problem. I just need to start making the sacrifices and let the papers go ungraded so that I have some "me" time.

Thanks for hearing me out!

Neek:tired:

Neek 10-18-2002 11:04 PM

No one else can relate? Anyone care to share their advice on getting with a program?

morningglory 10-19-2002 07:45 AM