Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-12-2009, 06:22 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 225/225/140

Height: 5'3

Exclamation Need support/advice!!

Hello everyone!!!

***Sorry this is so long***

Im fairly new here and am looking for some advice or some support because it seems nobody in life gets what Im going through and so hard to explain to people who just have no clue what it feels like. Let me first start off by introducting myself. I am a 21 year old student, who feels like im trapped in a much older body. I have been actively trying to lose weight for a long period of time, and have had success. In about August of last year I weighed 178 lbs. and I worked damn hard to get there, I was always a big girl and had reached my highest weight of 212. I was on top of the world I knew there was still a long process and a long road ahead but I felt like I could achieve this. I had tryed numerous diets, Jenny Craig, Atkins, South Beach, but I understand the concept I know what needs to be done, I know its calories in vs. calories out. I understand that part. I just started to count calories and would go to WW meetings for weigh ins, and support, the little stickers you get when you lose 5 lbs. I wasnt eating the best of foods but it was much better than what it was before. My diet was high in sodium but It was something that I could do and something that felt like I could keep doing. It was mainly lean cuisines, but I started to add in lean meants eat breakfast drink water add in some exersize I was getting good at it. I really was!! I knew how to eat when I went out, I knew where to stop if I was on the run and wanted to eat fast food, I knew the calorie concept of everything I put in I knew the healthiest options that were out there. I wasnt perfect but I really felt I knew what I was doing.