3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   take-along breakfast ideas? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/164162-take-along-breakfast-ideas.html)

iriswhispers 02-10-2009 02:27 PM

take-along breakfast ideas?

I always take my breakfast with me in the AM because I'm never hungry immediately and I'm a snooze button pro... but the luna bar that I usually toss in my bag is not enough to keep me going till lunch.

Any good ideas of foods (especially including protein) that I could toss in my bag (i walk or bike to work/classes)? Much appreciated! =)

ChefsGirl 02-10-2009 03:34 PM

Bananas - not protein but they really do fill you up in the am & don't need refridgerated.

String cheese or peanut butter would be a good protein alternative. I make PB toast in the am & don't eat it until I get to work. It's not warm anymore but still crunchy & yummy!

butterflywings34 02-10-2009 03:40 PM

I take packets of instant oatmeal to work also banana's and I keep a jar of peanut butter there too.

Im lucky enough to have a fridge at work. I take yogurts and fruit and water and stock up the fridge.

Buckeye 02-10-2009 03:45 PM

Not sure what program you are following but this has always been one of my favorites. 1 WW english muffin with 2 T FF ricotta cheese and a dash of cinnamon. I tell myself it is a cheese danish :D

frieden 02-10-2009 03:48 PM

I'll second the recommendations for fruit and string cheese. Single portions of yogurt or cottage cheese are good too. You can buy big containers and pack it into small tupperware containers and stir in a serving of seeds/nuts for extra protein and good fats or fruit.

sacha 02-10-2009 03:49 PM