Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 11-29-2008, 07:22 PM   #1  

Default immediate diet planner?

hi!
i want to lose weight and will do anything to lose weight.

I admit I dont eat the best of foods BUT I will and want to do anything possible to lose weight and keep it that way

What i want to know is this:

1) What good foods should I eat, how often? I dont know what protein/carbs are... im a total newbie so please bear that in mind

2) Excersizes - would they help? Sit ups and bench presses?

Can you give me a typical kind of "plan" to stick to or see what is involved in a plan, such as food types... how much to eat etc... etc...?

I want to lose weight from the stomach and also this double chin that is now noticable.

I want to start right now and do have the power. I just need the guidance im committed and dedicated

I appreciate your help, both men and women!

firehawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 07:49 PM   #2  
Changing Inside and Out

S/C/G: 276/249/150

Height: 5'5"

1) Fruits and veggies, low fat meats, fiber. You can decide what kind of plan you want to be on. Weight Watchers, counting calories, etc. Whatever will work out for you in your daily routine. Its a lifestyle change, not a diet.

2) Get moving !! Muscle burns more calories.

My questions to you:

Height? Weight? Male or Female? Goal weight?
luvin2lose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 08:39 PM   #3  
2 wheels is plenty :D

S/C/G: 264/195/150

Height: 5'4"

firehawk!

Everyone has to start somewhere - asking questions is a GOOD THING!

You might find some basic nutritional info useful - try the Food Pyramid.

3FC has tons of info about different eating plans here. Some structure to start with might help you find your way. There are more tips here.