Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-31-2008, 10:05 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 200/190/165

Height: 5'9

Default Any fat chicks featured in the media - weight loss stories in magazines!

Any fat chicks featured in the media? I was going through some old posts on this site and found someone who'd been featured on the cover of a women's magazine for her weight loss. And I'm just curious, has anyone else been featured in the media from this site. Sometimes I read articles in magazines and think... yes that's a story but not like the AMAZING stories I read on this website.

Also I think this website has been featured in magazines too right?

I'm a former journalist, and I'll admit sometimes I still think in the "hot story" mode. I have an idea for a story about nutrition/weight loss that I've thought of submitting to a national publication, it would be a thrill to get published nationally, I've been in state-wide papers and small town papers with my stories before. But not related to fitness/nutrition/weight loss.

Every magazine always this on the cover doesn't it - LOSE WEIGHT NOW! Is there ever an issue of ANY women's magazine that doesn't have WEIGHT LOSS in neon? Do you buy those magazines? Which ones do you subscribe to? I seem to buy too many, perhaps thinking the real miracle or new weight loss solution will be "the" answer. Of course I want it to be without having to exercise 45 min to an hour a day like I'm doing now.
horsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2008, 10:07 PM   #2  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

I was...but i have a feeling I'm the one you found already...

I don't buy any of them.
mandalinn82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2008, 10:10 PM   #3  

Yes you are the one I found, I read your story and it's amazing and inspiring. How did the journalist who wrote the story know about you? I'm just curious.
Old 01-31-2008, 10:12 PM   #4  
Moderating Mama