Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 09-09-2007, 10:59 PM   #1  

Default Hi, I am new and would like to lose 4lb.s a month

Last year this time I was at my highest weight but I started playing Tennis and lost 15 lb.s that semester. Now I've been pretty much maintaing my weight. I would like to lose 15 lb.s this semester and next semester (Jan-April). This would mean around this time next year, I should have lost 48 lb.s.

How often do you think I should log on to the board to stay motivated.

I was planning to go to a kickboxing class twice a week and sculp and tone twice a week. Four hours in total meaning each class is about 1 hr. each.

Once a week I will get on the eliptiglider at the gym.

Drink 8 glasses of water and have 6 small meals.

I know I can do it.

thanks for the support everyone and please and anymore tips if you can.
chicacanella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 11:17 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 206/189.2/135

Height: 5'4"

i login EVERY day if at all possible, if not i have a really hard time good luck!!
lots2go is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 11:35 PM   #3  

Height: 5"10"

Hey there! Yes most definitely log in daily if possible. This web site has wonderful rescources and many many people who are all here for the same reason, the support that is offered is GREAT! Good Luck to you!

Sugar C.
sugarcookie53201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2007, 12:17 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 140/127/115

Height: 5'4"

I agree, log in everyday. It's been a great motivator for me. Good luck to you and
ButterflyDiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2007, 12:24 AM   #5  
Sleek and Fit. Finally.

S/C/G: 159/139.4/135

Height: 5'5"

I like to log in daily as well...even if it's just to look around and see what's new. Posting isn't always possible.

Good luck, it sounds like you have a good game plan to get your goal done.
Cats tongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2007, 07:15 AM   #6  
Just Yr Everyday Chick