Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-29-2007, 01:00 AM   #1  
Heather

S/C/G: 203/180/130

Height: 5'3"

Default OK, My birthday has passed, now it's time to get back on track!

Hi all,
I have been being good and trying to eat right for almost 2 months now. I have lost 14-16 lbs (fluctuating scale) and I think I have done well.

Well, today is my birthday, and as I knew they would, my family cooked me a big dinner for my birthday. Well, weeks ago, I declaired my birthday a "cheat day", and I have to say that I overdid it today, my calories going well over 2,000 (shame on me I have been doing 1500 for the last two months). I knew I would go high today, it was pretty well planned...

But, I think eating treats and fattening foods is out of my system for the next while, and I can start fresh tomorrow, and really get back on track with healthy eating. Time to pull myself back on the wagon! Since I have been at a plateau for the last week or two, due to good ole TOM, I am so ready to get the scales back moving downward....

Any words of encouragement?
cajungal328 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 02:05 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 174(highest) 150/150/138

Height: 5'7"

Congratulations! 15 pounds is a great start!
redlight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 09:12 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 152/140/130

Height: 5'5"

Congratulations on the 14-16 pounds! 2000 calories is maintnance for a lot of women, so I think you did pretty well if that was your cheat day! I pretty much indulged in "birthday WEEK" when mine rolled a round this month, and I'm still undoing the last little bit of damage. So, I say well done!
Janie Canuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 09:15 AM   #4  
Ellabella

S/C/G: 194/162/145

Height: 5'6

Hey Heather!
You're doing great!!!! I'd say you DESERVED your little "birthday bash". (Happy birthday, by the way).