Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-22-2007, 04:52 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 297/274/200

Height: 5-7

Default Feeling Beautiful While on your Weight Loss Regimen

i'm a newbie, and i believe there are only females on this site?
forgive me if i'm wrong

anyway I have some advice that I would like to share with you all, and this advice may cost you but i recommend budgeting it out

my husband has noticed a 360 degree change in my attitude and he absolutely loves it! So do my kids!

I have definitely started focusing on me again! I put myself first...
Now normally that would include shopping for clothes but since I'm trying to get my size down by the FALL that would totally defeat my purpose if I went out and splurged on clothes!!!!

So, here's what I do to cheer myself up and prepare for my COL(Change of Life)

1. Make appointments and visit my hairstylist atleast 2 times per month(this may sort of defeat my whole purpose b/c i am in the gym atleast 5-6 days per week but this is a must and has led me towards self improvement)
2. Shop for jewerly (costume ladies!!) I have since bought about 15 different pairs of earrings, bracelets, necklaces...you name it
3. Purse shopping (a girl can N E V E R) have enuf handbags
4. Bi-Weekly Pedicure/Manicure
5. Shoe shopping (now if you expect your shoe size to go down after losing i wouldn't recommend, right now I am window shopping for a good pair of sneakers to wear to the gym because mine are atleast 3 years old and worn down....pumps will come later as the weight loss increases)

slenderapproach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 05:18 PM   #2  
Hello Friend

S/C/G: 230/205/140

Height: 5'7"

I do believe there are a few guys here too.
You seem to have awonderful attitude towards your chang of life . I Think I will try some of the things you sugest it will definately help me to feel prettier.