Old 07-22-2015, 10:49 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 181/132.8/130

Height: 5'3.5"

Default Ready made vegetable juice....good for you?

I've recently rediscovered bottled vegetable juice (I get the store brand of V8; less additives). I find that it takes the edge off when I get that "reach for a snack" feeling. It's only 50 Cal for one cup. I know it's not as good as the raw veg, but it's quick and I'll be able to take it to my classroom when school stRts back up.

Whenever my tomatoes ripen, I plan on trying to make my own.....

Do any of make your own/store bought? If you make your own, did you get a vitamix or just food processor/blender? What veg do you use?

Sorry for so many Qs, but I'm just getting into this
PrairieQueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2015, 01:02 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 188/188/138

Height: 5'5"

Wink

I just saw this post, and while I cannot offer advice, I DO like the idea of having some veggie juice at school. I really need a snack around 9 a.m. and that would be perfect!! I hate to eat in front of the students, but with diabetes this might be a good option and would hold me over until lunch at 11-ish Just gotta check those carbs...
LRAQUILA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2015, 09:20 AM   #3  

Yeah, I'm actually looking forward to school, because it eliminates a lot of temptation for me. I actually eat less, it's just a matter of packing better choices in that lunchbox. There's a fridge real close to my room that I'll be able to keep a large container and f juice in for the week. Fingers crossed I stay strong
Old 07-23-2015, 12:21 PM   #4  
ending 7+ years of yoyo

S/C/G: (body fat) >34.5%/?/<25%

Height: 5' 6", small frame, "obese" body fat