3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community  

Go Back   3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community > Diet Central > Weight Watchers > WW Recipes > Vegetarian

WW vegetarian desserts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-21-2000, 04:14 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 7

Default

Fruity Cottage Cheese

1 sm. package sugar free gelatin, flavor of your choice
3/4 cup boiling water
1/2 cup cold water
Ice cubes
1 1/2 cups sliced or diced fresh or canned fruit(unsweetened)
3/4 cup low fat cottage cheese
3/4 cup sugar free whipped topping (optional)
1 tsp. grated lemon rind, (optional)

Dissolve gelatin in boiling water.
Combine cold water and ice cubes to make 1 1/4 cups. Add to gelatin and stir until slightly thickened; remove any unmelted ice. Add fruit.
Combine cheese, whipped topping and lemon rind. Spoon into individual dessert glasses.
Top with fruited gelatin. Chill until set, about 2 hours.

Serves 6

Cholesterol -- trace
carbs: 11 g
fat: 1 g
calories: 61
protein: 1 g
fiber: trace
sodium: 36 mg

From First Place Favorites
kskttn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2005, 03:35 PM   #2
Bewitchin' in the kitchen
 
mauvaisroux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 11,575

Default WW vegetarian desserts

Please post your recipes here
__________________
We are cups, constantly and quietly being filled.
The trick is, knowing how to tip ourselves over
and let the beautiful stuff out. - Ray Bradbury

Posts by members, moderators and admins are not considered medical advice and no guarantee is made against accuracy. Please see your physician before taking advice found on the internet.


mauvaisroux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 10:59 AM   #3
too much of a good thing!
 
catsnhorses's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 114

S/C/G: 209/ACK/less than200 initially

Height: 5' 5"

Default

um, gelatin is NOT a vegetarian ingredient. unless they have come up with a vegetable-derived version that I am unaware of, in which case I hope someone will tell me. But AFAIK all gelatin is derived from animal sources, so if you are avoiding meat (or certain types of meat) for religious or ethical reasons, gelatin is a pain in the neck. I have a friend who is a nurse and is always coming across people who think jello is o.k. for vegetarians she spends a lot of time educating them...
catsnhorses is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Posts by members, moderators and admins are not considered medical advice
and no guarantee is made against accuracy.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:07 PM.






Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2