UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 10-02-2005, 06:36 AM   #1  
piddy77

S/C/G: 336/280/252

Height: 6ft 2ins

Question newbie here!

hi all

Have just booked in for my first sureslim 'free' consultation next Saturday and wondered if anybody had heard any 'bad' things about the comapny before i part with my hard earned money!...or whether anybody knows if it works as I could only find their official websites online..

hope to hear from you

Neil
piddy77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 08:19 AM   #2  
Always drink your water..

S/C/G: 215/198.5/119

Height: 5'1"

Neil

A colleague paid for a Sureslim course and she commented that it worked out really expensive, though as she managed to lose quite a bit of weight she was happy to stump up the fees. Unfortunately she's regained most of the weight, so I think their claim that their methods lead to permanent weight loss are pure hype - their recidivism rates are probably the same as any other weight loss organisation. Having said that, if the 'tailored' approach appeals to you, maybe it's the diet for you!

Good luck with the plan, and don't forget to post your progress here - we're always happy to learn about new plans and programmes, and we love to applaud people's successes!

Welcome aboard

Janey
Dippy Chip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 09:37 AM   #3  

Hi Neil I don't know if it works, it probably does if you stick at it like any diet plan. That's my problem actually sticking to things... please come back and tell all about it if/when you go.
veggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 04:19 PM   #4  

I had never heard of sureslim, and I have done a good google search and found lots of "unofficial" stuff on message boards..........and 90% of it is positive!!! Your always going to get people for whom something like that doesn't work, coz in the end, it's all down to motivation and not eating outside your plan.