3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Support Groups (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/support-groups-122/)
-   -   Why I am tough on myself...... (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/support-groups/9754-why-i-am-tough-myself.html)

gbo 09-29-2001 01:57 AM

Why I am tough on myself......

I can be very tough on me but let me tell you why. I have 47 years of experience with me and though I have many successes in my life I am well versed in failure and in glory when it comes to my weight. If I allow any leaway in my food I will spend more time in a major yo -yo than in weight loss. I can not give myself any excuses for to do so is to sabotage my own efforts, the quick way for me to give up. To long with little achievement is so disheartening and then I feel so bad about myself and then the cycle begins again. It is a mind game I can not afford to play with myself. My life is on the line. Plus at my age I can not bring myself to be defeated in living a full life ,a confident life. I am not willing to die defeated by nothing more than my distructive desires. I deserve more. I want more and I will have more. I will not give in to one little piece won't hurt when I know the door it opens. As I have prove even to myself without a doubt a the beginning of this process...I can't take "a day off" without throwing myself completely out of ketosis. I can not take the time to start and stop , start and stop. I know from experience it is my sure way to defeat, twice three times the time to achieve is that much more slack time for failure. Well I have been on this forever and I want toeat this and this and so on. I can't do that to myself. I have spent years doing that....that is how I have gotten where I am.