Teachers losing weight, back to school edition

You're on Page 1 of 14
Go to
  • Well, I figured it was time to make a new thread for us, summer break is, alas, over .
    Trob and Casey- funny you two mention pedometers- I lost mine just before our vacation, and do I miss it!!!!!!! A ten mile day??? Unreal. Hope the scale is very kind to you with that sort of work out.

Yesterday was so hectic. Got to my moms and had lots to do. Then both Ds and Dd needed sneakers........(both kids picked out what I felt were about the ugliest sneakers I ever bought ). And I did get to WW. Great meeting! I was up, but expected it- I had more clothes on, I am retaining water and was on vacation last week.
    Ok- gotta go, the kids are busy so I can finish vacuuming.
    Take care!
    Ginny
  • Hi fellow teachers! May I join you in this thread?

I'm a second-year teacher (though I'm 34, much older than most 2nd-year teachers) and I teach high school English. School started this past Monday, and my current diet plan started on July 18 so I was already on my way when the school stress started! I plan to keep it up!!

I look forward to getting to know other teachers who are going through this same struggle.
  • Hi, all.

You know, today has just sucked. I've been really nauseated since the surgery (what else is new??)... and finally gave in and called my doctor. She sent me to the emergency room. I spent most of the day there. Just got home.
    And of all times: school starts Tuesday and my room is a wreck. My TA had dental work done, so he wasn't in any better shape than I was. I nearly cried when I found out he'd done all the kid's schedules for the regular ed teachers wrong... everything was misfiled, and most teachers didn't even have what they needed. I need to get the severe disabilities teacher a box of rice krispy treats because she fixed everything for me so I could leave.