Closed Thread

Old 04-06-2006, 11:45 AM   #1  
One day at a time

S/C/G: 220/191/186

Default Chit Chat & Weight Loss #176

Hello and to the Jaded Ladies thread to anyone reading this!

We are a supportive and caring bunch of ladies who share our journey with weight loss, as well as our everyday lives. So feel free to pull up a chair and join us.
Old 04-06-2006, 12:10 PM   #2  
Closed

GOOD MORNING CRISTINA
...Sorry I posted after you opened a new thread, does my post end up in la la land or what I pulled up my chair but no body's home, I think I will go make some lunch ,my daughter is coming today , and then she's off to S Carolina for a weekend retreat with her Fiance'. I will check back in awhile .

I thought I would just add on since only Cristi is home so far:
Cristi I think its a well beaten issue, I wish I had not said anything now. Its hard for me to see my problems being analyzed by others. I am not good at this sharing feeling stuff I guess. I thought I would give it a try , but it doesn't really make me feel very good in the end. I wish I had something positive to say, but I really don't. My poor daughter came for lunch today, She went to put a deposit on her dress and the salesgirl looked at her ring and asked her if it was fake, she said it looked like a Jay-lo ring, she was devastated. I called the owner of the store and she said that she was sure that the girl meant it as a compliment ,and assumed the comment was made because of beauty and size of the stone, still sounded like and insult to me. I asked her to speak to the girl and ask her to keep her comments to herself or use her words more respectfully, can you imagine how you would feel if someone said that to you. I felt so sorry for her I wanted to cry. Yes this is turning out to be another wonderful day. It sounds like you will have your work cut out for you with the landscaping, but it should be fun don't you think Glad you and V had a nice dinner together. I really should go and do something a