Can Do! Support

You're on Page 1 of 12
Go to
  • I'm not quite sure how I found this website, but it is exactly what I am looking for.

I've tried ediets-was a member for about 3 years. I didn't lose any substantial weight-I would lose focus after a few weeks. I can plan my own meals. I miss the support. A buddy or a few to chat with-support.

I am 35. I've been married for 7 years. I have a darling son, he's 6. I'm a teacher and this summer I am not WORKING!

I joined CURVES in January. When I was going on a regular basis I felt great. Now that school is out, I have no excuses.

That's a little about me. Anyone looking for a buddy?

Debs
  • I'm looking for a buddy! I agree, this site is great.

My most recent attempt at weight loss has been thru WW, but I honestly hate to count points. I know lame excuse, but I didn't like it. About 5 years ago I did the Body for Life program and lost 130 lbs and I've put on about 50 lbs since then and I want to lose it again.

I'm 34 with 2 sons, 13 and 11. I'm in management and I hate it, but I'm about to land a different job soon. (keeping fingers crossed).

I'm not sure how the buddy thing works, but I'm here for you!

Kathy
  • Hi Kathy! I'm not sure how it works either. There is a lot of info on this site!

I've always struggled with weight. I wouldn't say I was a chubby pre-teen. I wasn't skinny-but not fat. In high school (especially toward the end) I was a overweight. Looking back-I'd consider myself thin now! .

I lost about 60+ lbs. in college. I kept it off-but it piled back on. I lost it again....but then I met my husband and single people eat out a lot! Since then I gained about 100 lbs. I absolutely hate it.

I now have terrible knee pain. Last time I went to the doctor it was early stages of arthritis-only the left knee hurt. Now both knees hurt. It is affecting my quality of life.