Old 03-28-2012, 09:27 PM   #151  

S/C/G: 275H/148/165ish

Height: 5'10-5'11

I am doing "fair". I have 15ish days left and I am half way there on my push ups.... depending on how strict they are. My strategy was "it is now or never" but most of the officers say that "IF" I don't make it this time to consider doing it again. I am gonna give it my all this time..... but if I don't make it I may try again..... just gonna have to see how it goes. It is such a hard decision to make.... I hang in with the crazy hours to keep trying for the physical "IF" I don't make it.... or back to a normal life that I may not be happy at (behind a desk).
Holly, to answer your question.... I am a neurosurgery coder (but a licensed coder of all specialties). I have done back surgery coding for almost 10 years. When the doctor does a surgery, I go through the op note and find out what he can charge for and what he cannot. Same goes with the office visits..... it is not a popular job b/c that is how a bill is generated.... but it pays well. More than police work..... but the reward of police work IMO is a higher pay off.
I have a cheesy story I will tell you later about why I want to be an officer..... but it will take a bit more time than I have today.

I hope everyone is doing well. I hope riding days are back to everyone ASAP.
ladyrider72472 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 10:16 PM   #152  

S/C/G: 210/190/175

Height: 5'7"

Hey All

Well been busy of course but really who isn't????? Still sending push up vibes your way Tammy.........

Great Job Holly on maintaining even with the 2 cookies

I as well have been maintaining my food choices are way off but I have been getting my butt out of bed and going to the gym still every morning!

Aaron Chevy Cobalt good choice since you are driving a Chevy- sorry couldn't resist we are all Ford Owners, of course since DH is Ford Mechanic it would only make since