Success Stories! Share your success stories! Let's work together to make this the busiest forum of all!

Closed Thread

Old 11-03-2000, 09:11 PM   #1  
Getting better every day!

Hi everyone-
I have been posting my successes mostly on Wednesday Weighers and the Countdown to . . . threads, first Countdown to 175 and now Countdown to 150. Even though I am about 1/2 way there, I have a great success to share with everyone which I consider a GREAT side effect to losing weight.
I have been buying pants at a plus-size shop for years, they have the style I like and the price is generally good. When I first purchased them, I bought size 18. They looked good and fit fine; however, last January, when I went back to WW, they were rather snug.
After I started WW and began to lose, they eventually became bigger and by June, they just about fell off. Because I work in a school and don't work over the summer months, I held off on buying new pants until August. I then purchased size 16.
It seems like almost overnight, they became too big-I purchased size 14 last night. THAT IS THE SMALLEST SIZE THE STORE SELLS!!!
Unfortunately, they were not on sale, so I paid more than I should have.
I am quite pleased with this. Now I do understand that many manufacturers have different sizing methods and this does not mean I have reached the size 14 officially, but it is a step in the right direction!
Actually, I have some pants I have not worn for years and now they fit fine-they are a regular size 18. My jeans are a size 18, but last November, I needed size 22.
The size doesn't matter as much as how I feel. I have lost 46.6 lbs. since January 12, 2000. I have roughly 50 lbs. to go and have no idea what size I will be then, but I'm looking forward to the journey.
Incidentally, I also took 42!! pieces of clothing to the resale shop yesterday-All my fat clothes!!
Best of luck to all of us on our journey!!!

219.6/173/46.6 gone/120-125 goal

------------------
Donna
[email protected] (work)