South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 08-31-2006, 03:11 AM   #1  
chela

S/C/G: 217/209/130

Height: 5'0"

Unhappy afraid of entering phase 2

hello everyone, I'm a little worry about entering phase 2 this is my last week of doing phase 1 the reason is that with ph 2 I will have a little more variety of foods and I'm afraid to binge on the foods and fall off my wagon. call me crazy but thats my fear about entering ph2 any one had this problem and how they delve with the situation? thanks everyone for helping me.
Old 08-31-2006, 05:34 AM   #2  

I am just a newbie starting, but I would think the very best thing would be to introduce the new stuff slowly. It is always scary going to the new Phase as a lot of programs use a stricter 1 or 2 week program before getting into the long term weight loss one. Dr Phil's program does, I know the Richard Simmon program does. I think the main thing is to RELAX and just work things in a little at a time. No one said you have to add bread, pasta, fruit etc all at once. You have come this far and I know you can go the whole way. Just remember go slow, get used to introducing something than add something else. If you find you KNOW you can't handle something then don't ever eat it. I mean, for example, no one ever died from not eating BREAD! If you know if you eat bread by the bunches, just leave it alone and use something else to expand your food choices. Another thing that could help is with the carbs and such, make just one serving and no more. If you want to eat something extra use the list of phase I foods. I may be way off base and if so, I imagine those that have been on Phase II awhile will say I am full of bologna (well FF bologna any way! )

Much Good Luck to you!

Faye
Old 08-31-2006, 07:48 AM   #3  
RMT
1x on Lips 4ever on hips

S/C/G: 130/125/115

Height: 5'5"

Wink