South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 03-02-2006, 10:02 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 200/196/150

Default Unsupportive Hubby!

I am having trouble with my hubby supporting me in this new diet. I have tried several diets before that have failed and he believes I will fail at this one too. I am determined to prove him wrong. I am just beginning this diet and love the support system I'm seeing here. I would just like to know if there is anyone else in my situation and how you are doing?
Old 03-02-2006, 10:47 PM   #2  

I was in a similiar situation.

It took me some months to realize that I had to stop looking for support from those who didn't want to support me. I had to look within the find the motivation I needed. Honestly, I am just getting the motivation but so far, so good. I am not going to let anyone stop me this time.
Old 03-02-2006, 11:38 PM   #3  

I have not had a husband for 31 years , but my mother tries to sabotage me trying to make me eat tons of unhealthy stuff while at the same time demeaning me for being fat. When I visit her the way I deal with it is by not giving an inch!!!

Don't mind hubby too much, just quietly follow your plan and he will become convinced that you are serious this time.

Good luck!!!
Old 03-03-2006, 08:06 AM   #4  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

I can relate! My DH used to give lip service to supporting me and then do the opposite.

What we need to realize is that WE are the ones in charge of our own bodies and other people can just butt out. I finally learned to not say a word about dieting and to just ignore any comments about what I was eating.

Hang in there, chickies! The support you get comes from within and is reinforced by posting on these forums!

If you are new to this wonderfil 3FC site South Beach, a big !!!
Old 03-03-2006, 08:24 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 186/147/135

Height: 5'1"