South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 01-02-2006, 02:59 AM   #1  
RNMOM

Default Scale debate.........

Hi, I know this has been asked and rehashed in the past, but their are lots of newbies and I'm curious to know how they feel about the scales and if anyone, oldies or newbies has an opinion about weighing daily, weekly, neverly????? Do you go by how your clothes fit? Do you look at body fat %?

Anyway, as for me, I'm a daily weigher. I don't let the scales determine if I'm a failure for the day, but I do get a big smile when I see the numbers and percentages go down.

You successful LOSERS out there, give us all your opinion about the scales. I think everyone of us here want to be more successful at our weightloss efforts. What are your tricks?
Old 01-02-2006, 03:23 AM   #2  

Hi,
I'm a newbie
I'm a daily weighter too. Can't help it
I go by the scale and the fit of my clothes.
Good luck !!
Old 01-02-2006, 10:15 AM   #3  

I weigh daily but update my ticker weekly. I feel like I need the control of seeing my weight daily.
Old 01-02-2006, 11:42 AM   #4  
Live, Laugh, Love

Height: 5'3"

I'm a daily weigher but won't update my ticker unless it's something significant. I've read several places that people who weigh themselves daily are more likely to keep the weight off because they will notice gains more quickly than someone who doesn't weigh themselves daily. The sooner you catch and correct it, the more likely you are to get back on track.

Plus, I'll admit it. I'm obsessed.
Old 01-02-2006, 01:01 PM   #5  
Who needs sleep?