South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 05-30-2005, 11:56 AM   #1  

Default Bride on the beach!!!

Hi Ladies and Gents,

I am new to the beach... and boy am I ever going to need your support and South Beach expertise!

I desperately want to lose weight for my upcoming June 2006 wedding. I have gained a ton of weight in the past year (70 pounds to be exact) with the birth of my daughter (most of the weight came after having her). I have a $2000.00 designer wedding dress that was bought before the birth of my daughter (sounds confusing... I'll fill you in quickly... David (soon-to-be hubby) and I were supposed to get married... then oops... big oops.. but nice surprise... I got pregnant... we decided to forgo the wedding and save like crazy for the birth of our daughter... we were both finishing our degrees at the time and school and our daughter came before anything... anyways, my daughter is one year old now and we are finally tying the knot!). I NEED TO FIT INTO THIS DRESS! It would be such a disappointment not to be able to wear it. I have one year and 3 weeks to lose the weight. I am hoping South Beach will work for me.

I seem to sabotage myself frequently and with great ease so I will need all the support and encouragement I can get. Wedding aside, the weight is starting to drastically affect my self-esteem to the point that some days I don't even want to go outside jsut because I think I look too fat! This is NOT how I want to live my life nor the example I want to set for my daughter. I NEED to make some serious changes in my lifestyle and I am ready and willing to give it all I have!

Hope you'll join me on my journey to weight loss success!

Holly Marie
Old 05-30-2005, 12:04 PM   #2  
I can do this!

Height: 5'11"

Holly Marie, we're glad to have you here!

AdiaFaith and Jenne1017 are both brides-to-be and I know they'll share your excitement and the desire to fit into their dresses.