South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 08-17-2004, 11:03 AM   #1  
I found my hipbones!

Default Update and request...

Hi, all--

I feel like I haven't posted in ages. As the fall semester starts Thursday, work has been crazy (to put it lightly), and there has been much less time to see what's going on here.

Anyway...two things.

One, the weight loss has slowed a lot for me, and I'm worried that I'm at a point where I'll stop losing. I haven't really gone off plan, I'm not gaining weight, and I'm not having problems being OP. I think what may be my issue is that I've been binge eating with OP foods at night time. Not sure why, but I've been absolutely ravenous when I get home from work lately. Also, I know I should get back to exercising. Haven't ridden the bike regularly in quite a while. I guess it wouldn't bother me as much if my mini goal wasn't only 2 pounds away. I feel like I've been sitting within 5 pounds of it for the last 2 months...

Second, I'm looking for all the good vibes I can get sent in the direction of my DH. I mentioned a while back that he was applying for a position here at the college, and since then, he's been through a web-based quiz and a phone interview for the job. He has one more hoop to jump through next Tuesday, which will be an on campus interview that involves the actual interview, a mock training session, meeting the president of the college and VP, and dinner... I, of course, believe he'd be perfect for the job and that the job would be perfect for him...I am a bit biased, though.

Anyway, it would probably be a significant pay increase for him and would allow us to move ahead with our lives in planning for a house and <gasp!> kids... With the economy slowing down here, it's been a bit rough for job hunters. We will be fine financially no matter what happens, but I think it would do DH's ego wonders just to have an offer...