South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 06-22-2004, 06:50 AM   #1  
RNMOM

Default Well, Good Tuesday!

I'm up in the wee hours of the AM. Couldn't sleep, thinking about everything that needs to be done. I'm studying for a Statistics final and I'm brain fried. Tomorrow night is our last class and I'm sooooooo glad. I'm not a brain and I'm ready to be done.

Planted flowers yesterday in my yard..finally! I wanted to be like Mamacita and Ruth and all you that talk about your lovely flowers.

Haven't met with my scales for a couple of days, not sure if we're talking or not. Who was that that said they were so in love with them after a prolonged absence that they wanted to french kiss them????? Thanks for the visual!

Plan on studying for another hour or so, then go out for my walk/run. Off to work in the ER today. I'm orienting a couple of new nurses to our department so it should be a busy day.

Ya'll behave and play nice!
Old 06-22-2004, 07:08 AM   #2  
I vant to draw your blood

Good morning, Chicks~~

RNMOM, just noticed as I was walking out to the car yesterday morning, a brilliant purple coneflower peeking out from behind the azaleas and hydrangeas. Little things like that really make my day bright.

Who was it yesterday that commented that my entire post was about food? This IS a diet board, isn't it??? But if you really want the details...candles, feathers, lingerie, toys and games...and that's ALL I'm gonna say!

Took Miss Pepper (or Pester as we call her) Ann to the vet yesterday. She's a canine OCD and continually worries at her wrists, resulting in some infected sores. The vet gave us some antibiotics for her and recommended that we figure out some way to distract her from chewing on herself. Still trying to figure that one out, considering both of us work during the day and we have to sleep at night.