South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 05-18-2004, 08:07 PM   #1  

Smile New to Website & South Beach Diet!!

Hi Everyone! I'm new to both this website as well as the South Beach Diet! I'm most probably going to start the diet this weekend because I have a lot of reading and buying to do to get started. Mostly everyone at my office is on this diet and losing weight like crazy. I want to know if excercise is a crucial part of this diet. I'm sure excercising helps with the weight loss, but it's tough to fit in sometimes. I'm really just looking for support to shed the weight I want to lose!
Old 05-18-2004, 10:50 PM   #2  
Losing on the Beach

S/C/G: 205/ticker/164

Height: 5'5

Welcome netsfan
I am sure you will do just great on this plan...especially if you have all that motivation around you at work I am on day 3 of phase one and have lost a pound a day so far...it hasnt been easy but everyday gets better as I am starting to feel better and have not been hungry...you can eat so it makes it alot easier! Good luck and I know you will find support from these boards as well...I have been on here for years and love this site ..... Have a great night!
Old 05-19-2004, 12:38 AM   #3  

I'm on day 5 and I have lost 3 pounds. I feel the fat coming off =) I haven't exercised yet. I need to though.
Old 05-19-2004, 01:28 AM   #4  
Hittin' the Beach

S/C/G: 225/212/130

Height: 5'0"

Welcome to South Beach! With everyone doing it at work, you will have one less place to be tempted! I think that's great. I think I am going to add in exercise during Phase 2. Which for me is in other week. Exercise will really help you along and keep you toned, which is really important in my book. Exercise can be tough to fit into busy schedules but if you make little changes everyday, it all adds up. Good luck!!
Old 05-19-2004, 05:55 AM   #5  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day