Natural Peanut Butter Recs?

• First just want to say that I'm a SB Newbie (Phase 1, day 2)--so far, so good, except a headache both afternoons.

I went in search of natural peanut butter, and bought the only kind my grocery had--Smuckers. Unfortunately, I think it's awful!

Was excited to be able to include PB on the plan, but miss my old Jif! Anyone find anything tasty? I know that it won't be as sweet as the standard brands that I grew up on, but just want something better than the Smuckers... Thanks!!
  • Hi, MissChevious!

I'm sorry you didn't like the peanut butter. I grew up on it, so I always thought the sugar kind was more like a desert and less like PB! I hope you grow to like it as much as I do!

Did you see the PB cup recipe in the South Beach recipe forum? It's also here under my thread on eating PB during Phase 1. Sounds very good! I think you might like that!

I guess until you get used to it, you could put some sweetener on your PB. It just takes a shift in thinking...Peanut butter is a savory, not a sweet. It's nice and salty....yum! I hope you learn to like it!
  • Sorry MissChevious. I never ate PB, but bought Smuckers for SBD, and I like it too. Perhaps you could try the health food section of a bigger market and try another brand? In Phase 2 you could put it on an apple. Anyway, good luck........Jo
  • Quote: Did you see the PB cup recipe in the South Beach recipe forum? It's also here under my thread on eating PB during Phase 1. Sounds very good! I think you might like that!
    No!!! Where is it? I saw mention of it in another post and I want to go out and get the stuff. I am PMS'ing BADLY and need something sweet.

I looked in the recipes under dessert and nadda. I know it's sugar-free fudgsicles, cool-whip free and peanut butter, I think.

Please fill me in!!!!

• Hi, Jenn!

BTW, love your website! Been thinking about that when I feel irritable...out of my way, I'm hungry AND grouchy!