South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 10-29-2003, 05:03 PM   #1  

Wink Cheater Cheater Punkin Eater

Hi Chickies~ I have a question I am hoping lots of you will be able to answer....
I "planned" a cheat today. I began SBD on 10/20 and a few days ago I realized that I had a catering at work...so I decided that I would cheat. Other than that I have been pretty much to the letter and will continue from here on out NOT CHEATING while on my SBD way of life.
Here's my question......if YOU have cheated, what type of cheat was it and what was the damage?
Thanks Bunches!!!
jenyne
Old 10-29-2003, 05:06 PM   #2  
Imagine...

1/2 a crusty loaf of Italian bread with butter...no damage at all to my weight. I did feel like I had been drugged and had to sleep it off
Old 10-29-2003, 05:44 PM   #3  

Height: 5'-2"

Oh, Jenyne... I've been cheating for about two months!! I've gained back only two pounds, though, and I'm starting afresh on Saturday.
Old 10-29-2003, 05:52 PM   #4  
Imagine...

Damn, now I want bread & butter
Old 10-29-2003, 07:03 PM   #5  
In Control: E+R=O

Ummmmm......I don't think I want to go there......

Good for you ellis for only gaining 2 over the past 2 months!! You can just say that you've been on Phase 3 and maintaining, which is really what you've been doing!! Don't call it cheating!
Old 10-29-2003, 10:58 PM   #6  
Member Florida Chick

I've been playing with the same 2 lbs. for a couple of weeks now up and down. So Sunday my DH and I shared a wonderful dessert, Mountain Berry blitz, with a berry sauce, over a blueberry cake and icecream on top,with raspberry sauce over all. Just yummy. 1/2 lb up and then today 1/2 lb. gone. So I can't give much insight about what making Off Plan choices do.

Anyway, I went back to a couple of days of Phase 1. But I broke down today and had some fruit. Guess I'm just a hopeless case. : Life goes on, and the plan continues. Lizzie
Old 10-30-2003, 12:04 AM   #7  

Default way of life