South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 08-12-2003, 11:11 AM   #1  

Default Newbie - Somewhere btw SBD and Atkins

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to site and it seems great. As my subject line suggests, I am somewhere between Atkins and SBD. I was on WW but stop awhile when the pounds just refused to move. However, WW was good in helping me to examine what I was eating. It was mostly carbs which brought me to this direction.

I haven't officially started either plan. I'm looking into them and SBD seems to a little bit more reasonable. I have tried to eliminate most carbs in the past 2 weeks however. I've eating mostly salads, but I've finding it hard to give up the salad dressings ( I like ranch and honey mustard). I have given up the soda for Diet Arizona Green Tea which for me is better tasting than diet soda.

Do you guys have any suggestions for the salad dressings? I think it will very difficult for me to get through the two weeks without any good salad dressings.

Thanks in advance for your help!!!
Old 08-12-2003, 03:16 PM   #2  

Hi Jazze-and Welcome! Yes dressings are OK ( see above post ) just manage to keep the sugars 3 gms. or less! I'm sure you'll like the SBD way of living! I've tried them all and this is certainly doable!!
Old 08-13-2003, 06:03 AM   #3  
Mous

Check the recipe board there is a great Ceasar salad dressing there.
Paul Newman has great bottled ones as well.

Lady
Old 08-14-2003, 08:51 AM   #4  

Thanks Laked and Lady Windsong. I will take your suggestions.

Jazze
Old 08-15-2003, 07:49 AM   #5  
thin within

Default looking also

i have been researching sb as well as carbohydrate addict's program. i did not like atkins, as i am not a big meat eater. sb looks good, but how hard is it to follow. i'm 5'9" and need to lose about fifty pounds. i'm trying to find something that i can live with from now on. i'd also like to know how much people are losing. any and all help is greatly appreciated.
Old 08-15-2003, 09:24 AM   #6