3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community  

Go Back   3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community > Diet Central > South Beach Diet

South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Beacher Bios - 2015

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-25-2014, 01:03 PM   #31
Senior Member
 
ultimatebea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Philly suburbs
Posts: 469

Height: 5'4"

Default

So I could have SWORN I did this before, but in my downtime today I went back in and see no evidence thereof - so here we go:

User Name: ultimate bea

Current weight/goal: 191/165

Age: 44

Location: Philly suburbs

Marital Status: married - been together 25 years this coming April (not married quite that long, but they is when we celebrate our "anniversary")

Kids: 14 and 11 year old daughters

Pets: 4 kitties - one for each member of the family

Work: high school teacher for 21 years

Hobbies: Ultimate frisbee, reading, retail therapy without the actual buying
(usually), soccer, watching sports

Reasons for losing weight: I have blown both ACLs, and had the surgery and recovered, but have surgery pending for my shoulder and my foot - I need to not weight this much for the rehab!

Favorite Exercise: Ultimate frisbee (used to run, but . . .)

Weight loss challenges: I love anything made from a potato, and mashed cauliflower does not really cut it

Other fun ideas: My highest weight was 198 in 2009. That was exceptionally unhealthy. I went on SB and experienced great success: 3 years ago I weighed 155 and ran a half-marathon. Then the shoulder and foot and anxiety went all to heck and I gained 40 pounds in 2.5 years.

Tent or spa: both - tent for the weekend, then spa to work out the kinks from sleeping on the ground!

Ocean or mountains: both - ocean during the summer, mountains in the winter!

Be well -
__________________
bea


ultimatebea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2014, 11:49 PM   #32
Member
 
mcsgabby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 71

S/C/G: 256/229.5/165

Height: 5'7"

Smile

User Name: mcsgabby
Current weight/goal: Current I'm at 237 and my goal is 165 - my highest was 256 and the lowest in the last couple years is 201. Yep...I yo-yo horribly and I really want to stop that foolishness!
Age: 48
Location: Northern Colorado
Marital Status: I was widowed in 2009 and was blessed by a second chance with my amazing DH in 2013
Kids: 24 year old son
Pets: Adorable but naughty Lhasa named Peanut
Work: HR Manager
Hobbies: I love all crafts especially paper crafting and sewing, belly dancing, reading, playing computer games, and spending time with my DH
Reasons for losing weight: I know that I feel so much better at a lower weight and I'm ready to be able to wake up in the morning and feel good. I'm also a belly dancer and I'd like to feel more confident in my costumes.
Favorite Exercise: Walking with my DH
Weight loss challenges: I absolutely love food and I have such horrible willpower. I have difficulty feeling full and also have a horrible habit of treating every meal like a special occasion. I need a mindset change!
Tent or spa: Spa
Ocean or mountains: This is a really hard one! I live at the base of the Rocky Mountains and love them but I really love the warmth of the beaches in the S. Caribbean. I really can't choose - can I have both?
mcsgabby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2015, 12:21 PM   #33
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Eastern USA
Posts: 466

Height: 5' 2"

Default

User Name: Love2Garden
Name: Sandy
Gender:F
Age (or general age group): 77
BIRTHDAY: Nov. 8

MARITAL STATUS: Married many, many decades to one I met on Blind Date at 16.

TOP WEIGHT: 231
SBD STARTING WEIGHT: 229
GOAL WEIGHT: below 200 then I'll reevaluate. Retirement and bad knees took me over the 200 mark.
HEIGHT: 5'2"
EYE COLOR:Hazil
HAIR COLOR: Silver
Location: Middle eastern states
Kids: 4 kids + 1 almost Kid, over 4 grandkids, and at least 4 great grands.

Pets: Birds outside we feed, and chipmunks that share
Current job: Retired, now homemaker and gardener, and Administrator for Adoration Chapel at our Church.
Previous job: Administrative Assistant in Family Business.

Why did you choose South Beach? Especially Debbie's success, and as I studied this way of living, realized I can do this, and I am.
Favorite books: Mostly non-fiction. Obsessed with learning.
Favorite kinds of music / bands: Love most Jazz, Classical, Folk, and Spanish guitar.
Favorite holiday: All of them especially with family.
Hobbies: Any thing with Husband, and reading, writing, Bible Study, and especially gardening. We love watching basketball, at all levels, High School, College or NBA, WNBA. (Never able to do anything athletic except rollerskating when young.)
Passions Learning, listening to family members talk, NOT traveling.
FAVORITE COLOR: Hot colors in Garden, Blue/greens to wear.
FAVORITE FOODS: Fruit, Nuts, Asian foods, Dairy, Salads.
FAVORITE EXERCISE: Was Bicycling in woods and Square Dancing, now down to walking and gardening.

PROBLEM IN WEIGHT LOSS: Eliminating cookies and ice cream and lack of regular exercise. Need Knee replacement and that knee often keeps me from being on my feet as much as I like.
WHAT IS DIFFERENT THIS TIME THAT WILL MAKE YOU SUCCESSFUL:
I want to change my lifestyle permanently. I believe South Beach is a way of eating and living that I can be satisfied with as I control my portions. So far, actually find it the easiest of ways to eat.
ALSO: Dr will NOT replace my bone-on-bone left knee until I'm at least below 200 pounds and able to walk a full mile without stopping.
Beach or Mountains? Always choose Mountains.
Tent or Spa: If I get Just good deep tissue massage as I do weekly, Spa. Done with Tent camping.

Last edited by love2garden : 06-19-2015 at 07:34 PM.
love2garden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2015, 08:46 AM   #34
sg3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Georgia
Posts: 3

S/C/G: 156/153/135

Height: 5'2

Default

User Name: sg3 Real Name: Summer

Starting weight/current/goal - 156/153/130 hoping to get at least 1 lb per week by September for a cruise.

Location: South Georgia
Age: 35

Marital Status: Married for 7years

Kids: 1-2 yr old son, 2-step daughters ages 15 and 27 (this one is married and first grand daughter is on the way)

Pets: 2 dogs a Samoyed and a Yorkie

Work: Full time accountant for a large manufacturing company

Plan: South Beach, I have done it before and lost 35 lbs, I know I can do it again. My problem is when I am not prepared and I get desperate and give up easy.

Favorite diet cheat: anything dessert and tortilla chips, we LOVE Mexican food.

Hobbies: I have a 2 year old what else do I have time for? lol

Reasons for wanting to lose weight: Its been 2 years since I had a baby, I have run out of excuses. I had a c section so its hard to get rid of the tummy. Also going on a cruise in September and need my cruise body!

What else? we love to travel and we love to venture out and find new places to eat.
sg3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2015, 07:44 PM   #35
Live, Laugh, Love
 
weezle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Springfield, IL
Posts: 2,555

Height: 5'3"

Default

User Name: weezle (call me Lisa!)

Starting weight/current/goal - 160/132/115

Location: Springfield, IL

Age: 35

Marital Status: Married

Kids: Adrianna (will be 17 this year)

Pets: Voodoo and Siren, Siberian Huskies

Work: Operations for a large call center.

Plan: Perfect 10 Diet (unprocessed,) but I started here on the Beach and that's where my heart is!

Favorite diet cheat: Anything involving cheese and potatoes. Also Sour Skittles.

Hobbies: Singing, reading, couponing, binge-watching TV shows.

Reasons for wanting to lose weight: Originally vanity, but as I get older, with the weight comes potential health issues for not only me, but my family, even my husband who is "Skinny Fat." Whole, unprocessed foods make me feel better on the inside and outside.

Favorite Exercise: Isn't that an oxymoron? Volleyball would be my all-time favorite, but I also have a love-hate relationship with kickboxing and running.

Weight loss challenges: Potatoes, cheese, and beer. Or wine. Or tee many martoonis.

Tent or spa: When I was younger? Tent. Now? Spa please.

Ocean or mountains: Ocean please! Gulf of Mexico, specifically. Key West 2016, baby!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
July SW: 129
CW: 129
GW: 124

Last edited by weezle : 06-18-2015 at 07:46 PM.
weezle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2015, 12:12 PM   #36
Junior Member
 
sanagelosia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Nola
Posts: 4

S/C/G: 175/175/130

Height: 5'4"

Default

User Name: sanagelosia

Starting weight/current/goal - 175/175/130

Location: NOLA

Age: 30

Marital Status: Married

Kids: 1 toddler

Pets: none

Work: Office Clerk

Plan: South Beach Diet

Favorite diet cheat: Sweetened condensed milk (on almost anything)

Hobbies: Reading, Netflix binge watching

Reasons for wanting to lose weight: definitely vanity as well

Favorite Exercise: weight lifting

Weight loss challenges: pasta/pho/southern cooking/ alcohol

Tent or spa: Spa

Ocean or mountains: Mountains. I felt magic for the first time in Sequoia.
sanagelosia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Posts by members, moderators and admins are not considered medical advice
and no guarantee is made against accuracy.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:32 PM.






Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2