3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   South Beach Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet-110/)
-   -   Completing a Successful and Clean Phase 1 (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet/219007-completing-successful-clean-phase-1-a.html)

Mirabai7 12-06-2010 10:21 AM

Completing a Successful and Clean Phase 1

As a therapist, I am trained in a type of trauma work called EMDR. The first phase of doing EMDR is helping the client establish what is called a "calm, safe place". A place in their minds where they can go and feel calm and safe. Most clients do this right away....but for some, simply establishing a calm safe place in their minds becomes the shorter term goal of therapy.

I say this because it reminds me of the fact that for me, simply completing a clean Phase 1 of South Beach has become my short term goal....forget about losing 25 pounds...let's see if I can do a clean two weeks.

So here I am, Day 1, Phase 1, Take II!!!!

Good morning, all.

:-)

lazylioness 12-06-2010 10:48 AM

Good Luck! I am sure that you can totally do it. The first few days are a bit rough for some people (including myself) but after that it is SUPER easy.

Sometimes you just have to take it a day, an hour at a time.

TallandThin 12-06-2010 11:19 AM

Mira, it was the same for me. It was important for me to complete a clean phase one which laid the foundation to then go forward. Good luck, I am hoping you make it.

Mirabai7 12-06-2010 11:33 AM

Thanks so much. I may have to completely sequester! hahah

WaistingTime 12-06-2010 12:36 PM

I used to tell myself that I could do anything for two weeks. But for me, PH1 is always hard. But so worth it.

oddreee 12-06-2010 01:07 PM

Mira, I'm right there with you! Phase 1, day 1. My mouth is watering thinking about the salad that's waiting for me....Never thought I'd feel this way about a salad.