3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   South Beach Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet-110/)
-   -   Newbie Here! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet/211784-newbie-here.html)

chubbybunny29 09-05-2010 10:13 PM

Newbie Here!

Hello All!

I wanted to introduce myself, I'm new here. I bought the SBD book last weekend and started on Monday. So its now been 6 days, and I've lost just less than 6lbs!

I am about 8 months from my 30th birthday, and I've decided that I need to finally get my act together with my weight. I have always been heavy, but its gotten worse in the last few years, and I'm tired of it. My dad was diagnosed with diabetes last year, and I'm not interested in following in his footsteps in that regard (though I'm happy to report, he's lost 60lbs and is in great shape). My big big big goal is to have a weight that starts with 1 on my 30th birthday. I will be happy if I'm 199.9 on that day! So this gives me 8 months to lose about 66lbs. Totally doable!

Anyway, just wanted to stop in, say and hi and that I'm excited to have access to the support and information on this forum!

Jojoboo 09-06-2010 05:18 AM

Welcome Chubbybunny29,

I am new also. I only started yesterday... so in that respect I am very very very new!

Well done on your 6lb loss though so far! Thats Great. Keep it up!

I will look forward to hearing from you on the threads.

~ Jo ~

cottagebythesea 09-06-2010 06:57 AM

:welcome: to The Beach, Chubbybunny! We're happy that you've decided to join us here and look forward to getting to know you. With your positive attitude and determination to stay on-plan, I'm confident that you'll be seeing a '1' at the beginning of your weight by the time your birthday rolls around.

Good luck!

WaistingTime 09-06-2010 08:11 AM

Nice to meet you! Sounds like you are doing great so far:)

audri8301 09-06-2010 08:14 AM