3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   South Beach Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet-110/)
-   -   Starbucks Skinny Latte - How non-compliant is it? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet/191935-starbucks-skinny-latte-how-non-compliant.html)

greyhoundindy 01-23-2010 05:54 PM

Starbucks Skinny Latte - How non-compliant is it?

All -
I'm still pretty new to SBD. I seldom frequent Starbucks but needed a pick me up today. What do you think of this? It is "sugar-free" but still has "sugars" in it. From their website ----

Made with Starbucks® signature Espresso Roast combined with our sugar-free Cinnamon Dolce syrup and freshly steamed non-fat milk. Same tasty cinnamon, butter and brown sugar flavors as our regular Cinnamon Dolce Latte, but with fewer calories.
Calories 130

Fat Calories 0

Total Fat (g) 0

Saturated Fat (g) 0

Trans Fat (g) 0

Cholesterol (mg) 5

Sodium (mg) 170

Total Carbohydrates (g) 19

Fiber (g) 0

Sugars (g) 17

Protein (g) 12

Vitamin A 15%

Vitamin C 0%

Calcium 40%

Iron 0%

Caffeine (mg) 150

Thanks in advance for the advice.

WaistingTime 01-23-2010 06:12 PM

Well that is very interesting because there is a big poster at my Target's Starbucks that the skinny CD latte has only 90 calories!

I am not good at this stuff, but I can tell you that I have these occasionally and have never gotten cravings as a result. It is yummy and one of the rare times I get milk in my diet. And I don't ever drink coffee at home; I only like the flavored stuff. :coffee2:

I'm curious to see what the other chicks think.

lychee 01-23-2010 06:19 PM

Skim milk has sugar (lactose) in it, so the reported sugars are most likely from the milk and not the "sugar free" syrup.

Miss Otis 01-23-2010 06:22 PM