South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 06-26-2009, 08:38 AM   #1  
twinkletwinkle1

Default Stressed

Hi everyone I am new to the beach. I have done almost every diet in the book and I thought I had finally found the right fit for a lifestyle change with SBD. I have been diagnosed with PCOS, so I figured I would be most successful on this eating plan. So this is my fifth day and guess what....wait for it......wait for it......I gained!!!!! I am so depressed. I feel like I am working very hard. I know that I did not gain this weight overnight, but I expected at least a few punds to be gone. I am on phase 1 for petes sake.

I decided to list my activities and food here so I can get some feedback from senior beachers. So this was a day in my life yesterday, brace yourself:

6am Mornong workout-Jilian 30 day shred 30min

breakfast 1/2 c nf yogurt, 1/2 c 1% cottage cheese w a little splenda, 1/2 T sliced almonds, 1 bottle of H20, one a day weight smart

snack: green pepper slices and 1 lite string cheese (4g fat) 1 bottle H2O

Lunch: soup I made about 2 cups (with cabbage, zuchinni, onions, green peppers, celery, mushrooms, green beans, no salt diced tomatos, low sodium broth, about 4oz chicken) 1 bottle H2O

Post work workout: 35 min alternating runnng and walking on treadmill plus weights for arms and crunches (about 15 min) 100 jumping jacks

Dinner: taco bake with 1T ff sour cream 5 sliced olives, diced onions, 1T sf salsa, ff cheese, 2 c lettuce with sf organic balsamic vinegerette<------possible spelling error<--------- 1/2 c ff yougrt 1/2 c 1% cottage cheese 1 tsp sliced almonds

Please examine and help if you can. Thanks!!
Old 06-26-2009, 11:56 AM   #2  
Midwesterner

S/C/G: 152/116/120

Height: 5' 3"