South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 04-25-2008, 01:08 PM   #1  
Feelin good in my skin

Height: 5'9"

Default Another thing I like about South Beach!

Again I am new to this.. so I feel like every day is an epiphany....

Another thing I like about South Beach is the side effects from cheating! Complete lethargy and the sense of "not being able to lift my head up off my desk"... Is one more motivating factor to NOT CHEAT/eat simple carbs.

Does anyone else find this to be true???

Last edited by Marathon Mom; 04-25-2008 at 01:25 PM.
Marathon Mom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:55 PM   #2  
PCOS will not control me!

S/C/G: 283/241/175

Height: 5'8"

Cheating does make me tired. If I cheat with something with sugar in it I get a huuuuge stomach ache, which I don't mind because it is a great discipline tool lol. Last weekend I had 2 little S'mores that my little sister made when I was visiting my mother and for about 2 hours after that my stomach hurt. They are good but not worth the pain.
JerseyGirrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 03:05 PM   #3  
-

S/C/G: Size 16 to 18/Size 6/I'm there

Height: 5"3" Age: 55

Not pleasant, but I ate a brownie last week and spent some quality minutes heaving in the potty. First brownie I'd had in a year and definately NOT worth it.
femmecreole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 03:20 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 248/?/150

Height: 5'4"

Not only do I feel icky from them...some of them will affect my "IBS" issues and I will feel REALLY icky!
frustratedieter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 04:09 PM   #5  
Visualizing the Goal

Height: 5'4"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marathon Mom View Post
Again I am new to this.. so I feel like every day is an epiphany....

Another thing I like about South Beach is the side effects from cheating! Complete lethargy and the sense of "not being able to lift my head up off my desk"... Is one more motivating factor to NOT CHEAT/eat simple carbs.