Oh, and I don't see a reason hummus shouldn't be allowed.
Hummus, also spelled hamos, houmous, hommos, hommus, hummos, hummous or humus) is a dip or spread made of blended chickpeas, sesame tahini, lemon juice, and garlic.
Hummus contains large amounts of the nutrients iron, vitamin C, and is a good source of protein and dietary fiber thanks to its primary ingredient. Depending on the recipe, it contains varying amounts of monounsaturated fat. Hummus is especially suitable for vegetarian and vegan diets.