South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 03-31-2007, 07:50 AM   #1  
on my way to fabulous

S/C/G: 239/218.2/150

Height: 5'7"

Cool Weekend Wanderings - Chat March 31 & April 1

Good morning, chicks. Looks like I'm up first this morning, so I'll get the coffee brewing and water boiling. Eggs with spinach and turkey bacon is for breakfast. Grab a cup and a plate then join me at the table.

It's going to be a mostly rainy weekend here. My plan is to pull the van out of the garage and spend a majority of the weekend getting things sorted and ready to go for the garage sale we're having at my sis's on the 20th & 21st. I figure if nothing else, I'll start getting rid of the garbage that I've been hoarding for too many years!! I know there are at least a couple boxes of the ex's stuff that will go straight to the trash.

Sooo...what's on your agenda this weekend?
Old 03-31-2007, 07:55 AM   #2  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

Default The Overlap Weekend - March 31 & April 1

Since we are heading out of winter and into Spring, it seems so appropriate for the weekend to overlap. I am also feeling a bit of an "overlap" on the sides of this chair. March was not a good month for this old body but April will be better!

It's going to be a gorgeous day today although temps are below freezing right now. I did a garden inspection yesterday afternoon and my rhubarb is up! Comparing my garden logs from previous years, we're about ten days ahead this year. Come on Spring!

When it warms up a bit, I'm going to do some outdoor cleanup. The big holes in my lane are disappearing as my darling neighbour keeps throwing earth into them as the piles thaw. Never get your lane dug up in early February! I forgot to take my water in to town to be tested yesterday but it's on the list for next week. In the meantime I'm drinking bottled as my well water just doesn't taste right.