Closed Thread

Old 04-04-2006, 02:48 PM   #1  
focused and aiming

Default Core Board #41

okay, here are new pages.

i want to start by jumping onto my soapbox. i am talking about myself mainly.

here's what i'm seeing.

1. i am half-heartedly doing program (whether it be core or flex) and have been functioning this way for several years now.
2. i stay around the same weight which is about 40 lbs too much.
3. i see other people join ww and lose a lot of weight. yet i stay about the same even though i "diet" almost all the time. seems they just hop on ww and lose and then hop off.
4. i get discouraged because i'm staying around the same weight and it's 40 lbs too much. i continue to half heartedly diet.
5. this cycle (or pattern) has been going on for several years now (literally!!)
6. it's almost as if i'm a "professional" half-hearted weight watcher who's stuck in a twilight zone of obesity.
7. i need to get serious and play like i'm a newbie to ww and "just do it!!!!" sometimes i think i'm too comfortable at tweaking program. maybe that's a problem for me. those who join and lose seem to eat sparingly. i don't.

i am going to rejoin ww this friday am. please don't accept any excuses from me for failure. what's the saying? "failure is not an option."
Old 04-04-2006, 02:59 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 172/148/142

Sandra, can't find the new thread. Look likes you're on the mend, hope it lasts. I found it, yeh for copy and paste.

Kathy, did you eat yet? Try not to think about the tension in the house. Just think about yourself for a change, and let everyone take care of you.

Frouf, the Dr. Praeger's were at Herb & Spice on Bank and Lewis. The Wellington location doesn't carry them. They are $6.49 for a small box. I hope they are worth the trip.