Joining in!

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • Hello, all!

My name is Jennifer--Jenn--and I have 116 lbs to lose. I just joined LA Weight Loss and am posting on that forum on 3FatChicks as well.

I have been joking to my dh that I am going to be losing my inner child--an adolescent at this size! I figure I can joke about it and it will be that much easier. It was quite a shock to find that my thigh measurement is one inch larger than my high school waist measurement!!!!

Anyway, I have already gleaned a lot from reading past posts. Thanks a lot! I hope to be some help to others as well, when I get my feet under me here, that is.
  • Hello Jen, and WELCOME! I am a newbie of this section of 3FC as well...looking forward to getting to know you! How do you like LA weight loss? I see their commercials here all the time, but I don't know anyone who's tried it. Good luck to you!
  • Welcome, Jen! Great to see new people swell our ranks (rather than water swelling our feet!).. .

okay, that was dorky - -sorry!
  • Thanks for the welcome, Cassie. I am only on the 2nd day of LA Weight Loss, so I am not sure how much I like it yet. Safe to say, I am financially committed, however!! Several friends and family have joined LAWL and have had tremendous success. I really needed to do something and felt like this was it. My dh is very supportive of me, as are my children.

I want to buy regular clothes again--and be excited to go shopping. I want to be able to hike and play with my family--and actually DESIRE to exercise. I want to be a healthy example to my children.
  • Thanks, Heather, for your welcome, too! I have been pumping the water and doing the first two days of LAWL (Take Off) that I don't think I will be worrying about swollen feet today. I have a path worn to the bathroom!!
  • Jenn!! Welcome!