Brand New with 100+ to Lose

• undefined
    Hello, I'm Sandy! I am brand new to WW. I joined 3 weeks ago. I am down 13.6 pounds and most of that success was due to Newbie Enthusiasm. I now find myself wanting to drift back into my old eating habbits. I just found this website searching for info on WW. I think it is great!

I would love to hear from other people who have 100+ pounds to lose. When I think about the entire amount of weight I want to lose.... I can get overwhelmed. I really like the support aspect of WW. It really helps me to know that I am not alone in my struggle to get these pounds off.

I would really appreciate hearing from others. I would like to rejoice with others and fume when I want to too!

My biggest problems right now are the weekends and exercising. I find myself blowing it on the weekends when there always seems to be tempting food around. And I really hate to exercise. I mean I hate it with a passion. I would like to hear how others overcame their aversion to exercise and how you resist the weekend temptations.

SW=303.4
    CW=289.8

GW=150!!!

"Where there's a will.... I want to be in it."
  • undefinedHeya Sandy,
    I just joined today and am starting at the same place you did (303). I would love to get down to 200. I lost 105 pounds about 13 years ago with WW. Then I got sloppy and it all came back and more.
    I have just finished a year and a half on Atkins with a total loss of 85 pounds. Went into a mjor stall so I figured I would try WW. I'm really psyched ( right now-hope it lasts).
    The trick ( or so I hear) is not to look at the 100 pounds total, but to break it down into small steps. I tell you when I busted the 300 mark on Atkins ( got down to 285 and put 18 back on ) it was a WONDERFUL feeling. And I am looking forward to that feeling again and again.
    Anyway-keep plugging away. Good Luck (to you and me)

SW 303
    CW 303

GW 200