newbie here

• hi everyone! just started ideal protein today. I have found it too be way too much food. anyone else have this problem? I only was able to eat half my dinner and I've only had 2 packets of food today. my coach told me I should be eating 5 a day. I guess this is better than being hungry!
  • Hi nikishalicki,

to 3FC! Congratulations on your first day of IP!

I'm not up-to-date on the plan & it may have changed, but it was 3 packets a day & a serving of regular protein in 2013 and again when I rebooted in ?2017.
    I suggest you contact Ideal Protein corporate directly and confirm you should be eating 5 packets. There are some coaches out there who alter the plan in order to sell more packets. I hope you have a great coach, though, and wish you all the best on the program.
  • it was because of my weight that it was so many packets. she told me one i am under 300lbs i go down to 4 packets. I'm on day 3 now and still haven't been able to eat more than 3 packets and am struggling to get through my lunch today. I don't want to get sick forcing myself to eat all the food. but I know eating what I'm supposed to is important for it to work. everything I have read people are more hungry the first week.
  • nikishalicki Thanks for updating--I'm so glad to hear your coach is on the up & up! There is a lot of variability with how people react, especially during the first week, and it's such a big transition. I'm not a coach but maybe the first week do the best you can. Better yet, check in with your coach. She may re-assure you that 3 packets are ok for now, or have something to suggest.