Yipee for this site!!

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • Hi guys!

I am so happy to have found this site and hope to buddy up with some gals in here! I had to go on the Weight Watchers website to get some support but the only problem is.....I am not a WW lady! I am following my own little plan and am quite happy about it. I am originally form Montréal but am now living in Ottawa. By the way, reading through the posts, I have to say that you girls rock!! Hopefully, I can be part of the gang too!

Talk to you soon!

Sacha
  • Welcome Sacha!
    I, too, am relatively new to these boards and also love to read the WW boards....but am doing my own thing, not WW! See any similiarities??? (-; I'm glad you're here!
    What are you doing/what's your plan for losing the weight? What kinds of exercise do you do? And about how much weight do you have lose (if you don't mind me asking)?
    I'm a teacher, so I'm totally free this month and am taking advantage by getting in a good workout each day. I'm doing cardio pretty much every day (elliptical machine, treadmill incline walk, outdoor walks, etc), and strength training about every other day. It's working, so far! As far as eating, I'm journaling what I eat, but not strictly counting calories or fat or anything yet. I'm just mentally keeping tabs on it. I concentrate on getting enough low-fat protein and plenty of fruits & veggies, while drinking lots of water. I guess you could call it a "modified personal version of WW" or something similiar.
    Anyway, welcome to the board! We can encourage and motivate each other, all the way to success!

Jen
  • Hi Jen!

First of all, thanks for replying! I am a teacher too, so I am off too! I teach French as a second language, not always easy.