First post & introduction.

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • I've tried IP before and stuck to it for a few weeks. In that few weeks I lost about 25 pounds; however, I quit when I got pneumonia. I turned 20 yesterday and at my party I realized just how out-of-hand my health/weight has gotten since I graduated high school. I have a number of IP food packets from my last attempt so I have something to start with, but I am in an "I'll start tomorrow" loop! I think the biggest thing holding me back (aside from my fear of failure) is that in May I'm taking a week-long trip to New Orleans and would really like to get my hands on one of Emeril Lagasse's burgers! If I stick to my guns until May, but go to New Orleans and eat at a bunch of restaurants I'm going to feel horrible about myself. I know I can always go right back on IP when I get home (or just no eat all those yummy things during my trip), but I'm still conflicted.

Now for a little bit about myself since I will eventually get going with IP again and I'll be around for a while.

I just turned 20. I live in SE Texas and am currently working on becoming a CPhT so I can pay my way through college. I'm an independent contractor for a writing company and a live-in nanny for a relative (unpaid for now). I'm not sure what I weigh because we don't have a scale in the house, but the last time I checked it was 255. I'm 5'11" and my goal (based on body fat percentage calculations) is, surprise surprise!, 190lbs.

When I am on IP my biggest struggle will be giving up bread, Chinese food, and wing sauce. Thankfully soda is no issue, since I rarely drink it and have my handy-dandy Brita filtered squeeze bottles. Yum, water! :D
  • Hi! You sound like a very busy gal!