Insanity & Healthy Diet

• Hello everyone! My name is Kristi, and I am a 22-year-old college student who has struggled for 4 years now with maintaining my weight, fitness, and healthy eating habits while at school. I'm technically a senior, but I'll be back for a 5th year, and I want this summer to set me up for success during my last year in college.

My whole life I have been an athlete. I've played soccer since I was 5, and I have never stopped...until about 6 months ago. When my soccer career ended I got lazy and my weight shot up. I currently stand at 5'4" and weigh around 155. My goal weight is 130.

So here's how I plan on doing that...

INSANITY! ha When I go home, I'm planning on doing the Insanity 62 day weight loss program. It's incredibly tough (or so I've heard), but I just NEED to do this for myself. Even my doctor has noticed my weight gain, and she commented on how I need to change that because diabetes runs in my family. So I have no more time to screw around. I have to make the changes now.

Which is why it's frustrating that I'm still at school. I feel so gross all the time. I feel fat, honestly, every time I see myself in a mirror or in pictures. I just want to get home for the summer, so I can start this workout. I can't leave though because all of my closest friends are graduating in a week, and I need/want to spend this last week with them before we part ways.

I've decided that the main thing is that I want to watch my diet for this last week although I'm sure there will be a lot of drinking involved. I also want to start forming the habit or drinking a TON of water, so that when I do finally get home I already have that down.